University of Minnesota Driven to Discover
Technology Exchange Header

Summer 2010 Vol. 18 No. 3

Officials receive national awards

James N. Grube

Donald J. Theisen

Virgil Hawkins

Congratulations to James N. Grube, director of transportation and county engineer for Hennepin County, who was named among the Top Ten Public Works Leaders of the Year by the American Public Works Association (APWA) on March 23. This national award, part of APWA’s celebration of National Public Works Week, recognizes outstanding career achievements of public works professionals in both the public and private sectors and focuses on career service to the public works profession overall.

Congratulations also to Donald J. Theisen and Virgil Hawkins for the awards they received at the National Association of County Engineers (NACE) 2010 Annual Management and Technical Conference in Fort Worth, Texas, April 25–29. Theisen, public works director of Washington County, was selected Urban County Engineer of the Year, and Hawkins, assistant county engineer of Wright County, was selected Project/Program Manager of the Year.

Minnesota LTAP | University of Minnesota | Minneapolis, MN 55455 | Location & Contact Information