March 2017 Vol. 25, No. 1

Current Issue | Previous Issues | Subscribe | Download

Minnesota LTAP Exchange banner

Association awards

Image of bridge

Carver 101 bridge

City Engineers Association of Minnesota

2016 City Engineer of the Year: Bruce Loney, City of Shakopee

Municipal Project of the Year: City of Bloomington—Old Cedar Bridge Rehabilitation

Honorable mentions:

  • City of Mankato—Mankato Civic Center Expansion
  • City of Hutchinson—Landfill Solar PV Project
  • City of Shakopee—Sanitary Sewer Lateral Pipe Rehabilitation Program

Minnesota County Engineers Association

Outstanding County Engineer of the Year: Jim Grube, Hennepin County

Friends of Minnesota Counties: Mike Marti, SRF

Project of the Year: Southwest Reconnection Project, Carver County

Highway Safety Achievement Award: Dakota County

Award of Appreciation: Mavis Zachary, Cragun’s

American Public Works Association – Minnesota Chapter

Director or Manager of the Year: David Haas, City of Jordan

Maintenance Professional of the Year: Paul Fink, City of Bloomington

Superintendent of the Year: Jeff Stevens, City of St. Louis Park

Hugo G. Erickson Award: Lee Gustafson, WSB & Associates, Inc.

Project of the Year: Franklin Avenue Bridge Rehabilitation. Agency–Hennepin County; designer– HNTB Corporation; contractor–Kraemer North America

Environmental Stewardship Award: City of Mankato Water Treatment Backwash Reclamation Project. City of Mankato, in partnership with Minnesota Department of Health and Bolton & Menk, Inc.